Menu Close

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Professor Nazmiye Altintas
President of World Association of Echinococcosis / International Association of Hydatidology
President of Turkish Association of Hydatidology, Izmir, Turkey
E-mail: nazaltintas1@gmail.com

Co-Editor

Professor Cuneyt Kayaalp
Vice President of Turkish Association of Hydatidology, Izmir, Turkey
Department of Gastroenterology Surgery, Faculty of Medicine, Yeditepe University, Istanbul, Turkey
E-mail: cuneytkayaalp@hotmail.com

Editorial Board

Professor Karima Achour
Department of thoracic surgery , University Hospital Lamine Debaghine, Algiers , Algeria
E-mail: achour.karima@gmail.com

Professor Mohamed Elamin Ahmed
Department of Surgery, Faculty of Medicine Al-Neelain University, Rector of Zamzam University College, Khartoum, Sudan
E mail: rector@zamzam.edu.sd

Professor Okan Akhan
Co-Chair of WHO-Informal Working Group on Echinococcosis
Department of Radiology, Faculty of Medicine Hacettepe University, Ankara, Turkey
E-mail: akhano@tr.net

Associate Professor Nuray Altintas
Manisa Celal Bayar University, Faculty of Medicine, Department of Medical Biology, Manisa, Turkey
E-mail: naltintas35@gmail.com

Professor Funda Yilmaz Barbet
Ege University, Faculty of Medicine, Department of Pathology, Izmir, Turkey
E-mail: fundayilmazbarbet@yahoo.fr

Professor Christine Budke
Professor of Epidemiology and Associate Department Head, Department of Veterinary Integrative Biosciences, College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, Texas A&M University, 4458 TAMU │College Station, TX 77843-4458
E-mail: cbudke@cvm.tamu.edu

Professor Adriano Casulli
WHO Collaborating Centre for the Epidemiology, Detection and Control of Cystic and Alveolar Echinococcosis
European Union Reference Laboratory for Parasites
Department of Infectious Diseases. Istituto Superiore di Sanità, Italy
E-mail: adriano.casulli@iss.it

Professor Peter Deplazes
Institute of Parasitology, University of Zurich Winterthurerstrasse 266a CH-8057 Zurich, Switzerland
E-mail: deplazesp@access.uzh.ch

MSc DMV Julio Sayes García
Veterinary Head of the Tacuarembó Zoonoses Commission
Tacuarembó, Uruguay
Email: juliosayestbo@gmail.com

Professor Cesar M. Gavidia
Principal Professor – Veterinary Epidemiology Section
Director of the Graduate Office School of Veterinary Medicine, Universidad Nacional Mayor de San Marcos, Lima, Peru
E-mail: cgavidiac@unmsm.edu.pe

Professor Patrick Giraudoux
Professor Emeritus of Ecology at the University of Franche-Comté, 25030 Besançon, France
Distinguished professor at YUFE, Kunming, China
E-mail: patrick.giraudoux@univ-fcomte.fr

Professor Bruno Gottstein
Department of Immunoparasitology, Institute for Infectious Diseases, Faculty of Medicine University of Berne, Friedbühlstrasse 51, CH-3001 Berne / Switzerland
E-mail: bruno.gottstein@ifik.unibe.ch

Professor Majid Fasihi Harandi
Director, Research Center for Hydatid Disease in Iran, Department of Parasitology, School of Medicine, Kerman University of Medical Sciences, Kerman, 76169-14115, IRAN
E-mail: majid.fasihi@gmail.com ; fasihi@kmu.ac.ir

Professor David Heath
Emeritus Professor of AgResearch New Zealand Ltd, Hopkirk Research Institute, Grasslands Research Centre, Tennent Drive, Palmerston North, New Zealand 4442
Email: heathdd@gmail.com

Professor Murat Kara
Department of Parasitology, İnönü University, School of Medicine, Malatya, Turkey
Email: murat.kara@inonu.edu.tr

Associate Professor Ulku Karaman
Ordu University, Faculty of Medicine, Department of Parasitology, Ordu, Turkey
E-mail: ulkukaraman44@hotmail.com

Associate Professor Polychronis Kostoulas
Epidemiology at University of Thessaly
Karditsa, Thessalia, Greece
E-mail: pkost@uth.gr

Professor Calum N.L. Macpherson
Dean, School of Graduate Studies, St. George’s University, Grenada, West Indies
E-mail: cmacpherson@sgu.edu

Professor Michael T. Rogan
Deputy Dean / School of Science, Engineering & Environment, Room 122, Newton Building, University of Salford, Manchester M5 4WT
E-mail: m.t.rogan@salford.ac.uk

Professor Ferhan G. Sagin
Ege University, Faculty of Medicine, Department of Medical Biochemistry, Izmir, Turkey
e-mail: ferhan.sgin@ege.edu.trferhan.sagin@gmail.com

Professor Iskender Sayek
Professor emeritus of Hacettepe University, Faculty of Medicine, Department of General Surgery, Ankara, Turkey
E-mail: isayek@gmail.com

Professor Abdullah Sayiner
Ege University, Faculty of Medicine, Department of Chest Diseases, Izmir, Turkey
E-mail: sayiner2011@gmail.com

Professor António Menezes da Silva
President of the College of General Surgery of the Portuguese Medical Association. Estrada da Luz, 59 8.º Dto., 1600-152 Lisboa – Portugal
E-mail: mensilvapt@yahoo.com

Associate Professor Tuerhongjiang Tuxun
The First Affiliated Hospital of Xinjiang Medical University
Liver Transplantation & Laparoscopic Surgery Dept/Digestive & Vascular Surgery Center/ 830054 Urumqi, Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region, China

Dr. Leonardo Uchiumi
Ministerio de Salud. Gobierno de Río Negro. Laprida 240. Provincia de Río Negro. Argentina. ZIP: 8500 / 54-2920-427748
E-mail: luchiumi@gmail.com

Professor Aysegul Unver
Ege University, Faculty of Medicine, Department of Parasitology, 35100 Izmir, Turkey
E-mail: aysegulunver2@gmail.com

Mgr. Bioq. Katherina A. Vizcaychipi
Instituto Nacional de Enfermedades Infecciosas – ANLIS “Dr. Carlos G. Malbran”- Ministerio de Salud de la Nación, Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Instituto Nacional de Medicina Tropical – ANLIS “Dr. Carlos G. Malbran”- Ministerio de Salud de la Nación, Puerto Iguazú, Misiones, Argentina.
Email: kvizcaychipi@anlis.gob.arkvizcaychipi@gmail.com

Professor Dominique A. Vuitton
Professor Emeritus of Clinical Immunology
Corresponding Member of the French National Academy of Medicine
EA3181/Université Bourgogne Franche-Comté
25030 Besançon, France
E-mail: dvuitton@univ-fcomte.fr

Professor Wenbao Zhang
First Affiliated Hospital of Xinjiang Medical University
137 South Liyushan Road, Urumqi, Xinjiang, 830054, China
E-mail: wenbaozhang2013@163.com